Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Gmail Tip: How To Stop An Email After You've Sent It


Have you ever sent an email that you immediately regretted, or realized you made a mistake on and wished you could undo that email? Well in Google's Gmail, you can!

Gmail has a recently new feature that allows users to add up to a 30 second buffer zone on sent emails - allowing you to stop an email from sending within that timeframe.

The first thing you'll need to do is switch this feature on:

1. Open Gmail on a desktop computer, then click the Settings Gear.
2. Then click "Settings".
3. On the "General" tab, scroll down and find "Undo Send".
4. Check "Enable Undo Send", then change the time period to your desired time, (between 5 seconds to 30 seconds).
5. After sending an email, on the yellow notification that your message has been sent, there will be an option to "Undo".


0 comments:

Post a Comment

*Note: Comments only work from the Google Chrome browser.

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Search